Local Time: 

Stay tuned for Opening Day details for Alpine! Cross Country now OPEN with 32 km of trails! 

Book Online:

Click calendar to select check in date
Click calendar to select check out date

Summer Adventure Camp 2015

Horseshoe Resort’s Summer Adventure Camp is the perfect place for your child to explore and have fun this summer! Our day camp is offered each week Monday to Friday including holidays, from Monday June 29 until Friday September 4. Personalize your child’s camp experience by selecting for a full week or pick and choose a few full day or half day options to create your own schedule.


Now offering Golf Camp and Mountain Bike Camps - Click here for more information!


Program Age Groups

Campers are grouped by ages 4 to 6 years, 7 to 9 years and 10 to 14 years. Some shuffling may occur based on a campers preference to opt out of a scheduled activities and join a different age group.


We encourage your child to pack a healthy lunch, drinks, healthy break time snacks as well as a water bottle. Adding a lunch provided by Horseshoe Resort is an option that can be added to any half day or full day program, which also includes their morning and afternoon snacks. We ask that any children with allergies or specific dietary requirements bring their own lunch and snacks. Please make sure that all lunches and snacks are peanut free and are clearly labeled with your child’s first and last name.

Daily Schedule

Full Day Summer Adventure Camp starts at 9:00 am and runs until 4:00 pm.

Morning only sessions run from 9:00 am until 12:00 pm.

Afternoon only sessions run from 1:00 pm until 4:00 pm.

Options are available for early drop off starting at 8:00 am and late pick up until 5:00 pm.

See the Summer Adventure Camp Schedule for more details on activities. Please note that based on weather.  Some activities may need to be changed for the safety and enjoyment of all the campers.

Required Equipment

We endeavor to provide all necessary equipment for your child to thrive at Summer Adventure Camp. If your child requires a life jacket for swimming we ask that you please provide one that fits correctly.  There are a limited number of bikes available in youth sizes at the resort; to avoid disappointment we recommend that campers provide their own bike and helmet on days that biking is scheduled (alternative activities are always available for those without access to a bike).

Cancellation Policy

Summer Adventure Camp is open regardless of the weather. Our Kids Korral cancellation policy is that a full refund or reschedule is available up to the day before camp. On the day of camp, there is no refund or rescheduling available for any reason.

Horseshoe Resort Summer Camp 2015 Pricing

  • $32.00 for a half day
  • $62.00 for a full day
  • Early Drop off $7
  • Late Pick Up $7
  • Lunch Meal $8.50
  • Early Drop Off and Late Up $10
  • Treetop Trekking $32 (Tuesday mornings)

Weekly Rates

  • $144 for half days
  • $279 for full days
  • Early drop off $31.50
  • Late pick up $$31.50
  • Lunch Meal $42.50
  • Early Drop Off and Late Pick up $45.00
  • Treetop Trekking $32 (Tuesday or Wednesday morning)

Available Dates

Week 1) Monday June 29 to Friday July 3 (Wed July 1 Canada Day – we are open!)

Week 2) Monday July 6 to Friday July 10

Week 3) Monday July 13 to Friday July 17

Week 4) Monday July 20 to Friday July 24

Week 5) Monday July 27 to Friday July 31

Week 6) Monday August 3 to Friday August 7 (Mon Aug 3 Civic Holiday – we are open!)

Week 7) Monday August 10 to Friday August 14

Week 8) Monday August 17 to Friday August 21

Week 9) Monday August 24 to Friday August 28

Week 10) Monday August 31 to Friday September 4



You can also sign up by calling us at 705-835-2790 ext 1286 or via email at kidskorral@horseshoeresort.com 


Social Share
  • Send To Friend
  • Watch all the hockey action at the Crazy Horse Never miss a goal! Stop in at the Crazy Horse and watch the game on one of 7 televisions. Enjoy weekly specials, a cold beverage and good company!
  • Craving something Crazy? Stop by the Crazy Horse to check out the new weekly features


Sign up for news from Skyline Hotels and Resorts Gain access to premier events, special offers, premium Skyline properties, residences, Vacation Club and amenities.